Join Fiona McArthur for a free virtual author talk

COVID-19 may have disrupted many events this year but never fear – The Hills Shire Library Service have moved their much loved author talks online!

First up is rural midwife and author Fiona McArthur discussing her latest book ‘The Bush Telegraph’.

Perfect for fans of ‘Call the Midwife’, ‘The Bush Telegraph’ is a romantic drama about facing your past, fighting for your community, and following your heart.

It celebrates the power of women working together, and addresses the challenges faced by rural towns from the impact of the drought to the lack of medical resources.

Fiona is also the author of non-fiction book Aussie Midwives, and was awarded the NSW Excellence in Midwifery Award in 2015.

Details: 

Click here to watch the author talk with Fiona McArthur now!

To find out about more upcoming virtual author talks and library events, visit The Hills Shire Library Service website: www.thehills.nsw.gov.au/library

Leave a Reply